BUCKLAND PARISH COUNCIL

Extract taken from Final Minutes of Annual Meeting of Buckland Parish Council, duly convened and held in Buckland Reading Room, Old Road at 8pm on Monday 13th May 2019.

[...]

Minute 2019/1: Cllr Husband was proposed as Chairman by Cllr Jones and seconded by Cllr Pryor. Council <u>resolved</u> to approve the appointment and Cllr Husband signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office for Chairman.

Minute 2019/2: Cllr Jones was proposed as Vice Chairman by Cllr Husband and seconded by Cllr Bourke. Council **resolved** to approve the appointment and Cllr Jones signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office for Vice Chairman.

[...]

Councillor Responsibilities

[...]

Minute 2019/31: Planning Committee: Council resolved to:

[...]

appoint Cllr Husband to chair meetings of the Planning Committee until the next Annual Meeting;

appoint Cllrs Bourke, Jones, Pryor and Cox to serve alongside Cllr Husband.

Minute 2019/32: Representatives:

Council **resolved** to appoint the following representatives for the 2019/20 year:

- Cllr Husband to represent Council for matters relating to the Village Green and to continue to represent Council on the St Mary's Church Yard and Church Fabric Fund;
- Cllr Steed to represent Council on matters relating to Transport, with the support of Cllrs Cox and Pryor on matters relating to Airports and to Highways and Railways respectively;
- Cllr Steed, with support from Cllr Husband, to continue to champion the Parish Council entry to Villages in Bloom;
- Cllr Horden to represent Council for matters relating to the Village Pond;
- Cllr Pryor to undertake the weekly Insurance check, to represent Council on matters relating to Surrey Police and, with support from Cllr Bourke, to represent Council on matters relating to Countryside Access (rights of way);
- Cllrs Cox and Jones to jointly champion matters relating to Community Wellbeing;
- Cllr Pryor to represent Council at the SSALC AGM that is due to be held at Dorking Halls on Tuesday 15th October 2019. [...]

Minute 2019/33: Council noted that Martin Cantor, Philip Haynes, Debbie Jones and Amanda Oakes-Smith had previously been appointed nominative trustees to Buckland Parochial Charity to serve until May 2023.

Minute 2019/34: Council noted that Stuart McLachlan (Capel Parish Council) and Cllr Jones, having both been elected Parish Cllrs for the 2019-2023 four-year term had each agreed to serve as non-voting Parish Council representatives on the MVDC Standards Committee. [...]

A full version of the minutes of this meeting can be downloaded from the Parish Council's Meetings page of this website (www.bucklandsurrey.net).

Disclaimer: Hardcopies of this document are considered uncontrolled. For the latest version please refer to www.bucklandsurrey.net.